All posts tagged: paranormal romance

A Bangkok Halloween

We welcome JC Andrijeski, who’s guest posting for us about a Bangkok Halloween (below). But first, a bit about her paranormal mystery/romance, Black and Blue. And be sure to check out the giveaway at the bottom of the post! Black And Blue Quentin Black Mystery Book Five JC Andrijeski Genre: Paranormal Mystery / Romance/ UF Publisher: White Sun Press Date of Publication: 7/27/16 ISBN: 9781370573745 ASIN: B01J4AXZ8U Number of pages: 336 Word Count: 101,005 Cover Artist: Jennifer Munswami at J.M. Rising Horse Creations Book Description: “He’d be fresh meat here. And he didn’t have his sight…” Black takes a new consulting gig with the LAPD, helping them find a contract killer who left a dead body behind the Los Angeles Theater. Despite Miri’s lingering fears after what happened to him during the last murder case he worked, he assures her it’s routine, that he won’t be doing fieldwork, that nothing could possibly go wrong. Then, during his first night on the job at the Port of Los Angeles, all hell breaks loose and all bets …

Writing Paranormal Sci-Fi: No One Puts Cherry in the Corner

Guest post by Casey Wyatt Hi, everyone. Thank you ParaYourNormal for hosting me today. If you’re a geek girl, ahem, women like me, then you know we are living in a Golden Age. At long last, popular culture has embraced things that are different, strange, and outside of the norm in television and movies. Super heroes, time travelers, space ships, magicians, and all manner of paranormal and mystical beasts can be found. Those of us who are readers have a leg up since the paranormal, sci-fi and fantasy genres have been around for a lot longer. Think Mary Shelley, H.G. Wells and Bram Stoker. Yeah, things that go bump in the night have been fashionable for a long time now. One of the great things about so much openness to all things mystical and otherwise is that there is no shortage of ways to twist tropes and bend genres. My first published paranormal romance novel, Mystic Ink, takes gods and goddesses from myth and legend and deposits them in present day Mystic, CT (a real place). …

All the Wounds In Shadow: Book Spotlight

All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge Book Two Anise Eden Genre: Paranormal Romance/Romantic Suspense Publisher: Diversion Publishing Date of Publication: August 23, 2016 ISBN:  978-1682302873 ASIN: B01G5Y6GO8 Number of pages: 240 Word Count: 81,645 Book Description: For fans of Karen Robards and Shiloh Walker, Anise Eden brings us the mesmerizing sequel to her paranormal romantic suspense novel All the Broken Places. Cate’s enemies aren’t just surrounding her―they’re inside her head. Therapist Cate Duncan has just accepted a job with the MacGregor Group, a unique collective of alternative healers. She’s excited by the prospect of honing her empathic healing techniques among others like herself―aura readers, telepaths, crystal healers, and more. The fact that Cate just started dating Ben, her magnetic new boss, is an added bonus. Before Cate can settle into her new routine, the poisoning of a prominent neuroscientist draws the entire MacGregor Group into both a federal investigation and an even more insidious threat. Protected by Ben’s former Marine Corps unit, Cate and her colleagues must use their alternative healing methods to …

Beautifully Burned: Book Spotlight

Beautifully Burned The Dreamcaster Series Book Two C.J. Burright Genre:  Paranormal Romance Publisher:  Ravenrock Publishing, LLC Date of Publication:  8/23/2016 ISBN:  9780996147 ASIN: B01IX4GYAY Number of pages:  274 Word Count:  74,700 Cover Artist:  Fiona Jayde Book Description: Grandma warned me to resist him. I know what he is. Even if he doesn’t sparkle in the sun, hiss at holy water, or go by the traditional name of vampire, I know. He doesn’t want or need my blood. He wants my dreams…more specifically, my nightmares. And I’ve got oodles of those, so many they leak. He’s emotionally scarred, growly, dangerous, and kindles all my senses. Love isn’t on his agenda. Having him for a guardian isn’t on my list of fun, either. My touch sends him into darkness. I shouldn’t want him. I can’t want him. But I do. If I surrender instead of escape, I’ll lose everything–my sister, my will, my life. Gran forgot to tell me the most important detail of all: how am I supposed to resist him when he’s everything I’ve ever …

Cover Reveal: Immortal Billionaire

Immortal Billionaire Jane Godman Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Harlequin Nocturne Date of Publication: November 1, 2016 ASIN: B01EEZKX3K Number of pages: 304 Word Count: 80 000 Cover Artist: Harlequin Book Description: Dark secrets and unquenchable desire collide in this captivating paranormal thriller… Connie Lacey lives a nomadic existence. Alone. Safe. She can’t risk being found by the stalker who haunts her waking nightmares. Until an invitation from billionaire Sylvester de León—to spend thirty days with him on his private island, Corazón—proves impossibly tempting. But one look at the gorgeous host’s deep blue eyes, and Connie knows there is nothing safe about this paradise and the aristocratic man who calls it home. The island is cursed…as is Sylvester himself. Yet something in him calls to Connie, ignites a desire that’s filled with raw, timeless need. But Corazón has many secrets, each more dangerous than the last. And in a place where everlasting love, the past and fate intersect, even death is only a beginning… Available for Pre-Order Harlequin     Amazon     BN    Kobo     Google Play Excerpt: It is …

Book Spotlight: Blood Dragons

Special launch price ONLY $0.99 for five days from 14th to 18th August   http://getbook.at/BloodDragonsKindle Blood Dragons Rebel Vampires Volume 1 Rosemary A Johns Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance Publisher: Fantasy Rebel Limited Date of Publication: 14th August 2016 ISBN-13: 978-1533679819 ISBN-10: 1533679819 Large Print Edition: ISBN-13: 978-1533681362 ISBN-10: 1533681368 Number of pages: 294 Word Count: 80,000 Cover Artist: JD Smith Book Description: There are three people in this affair – and two of them aren’t human… A hidden paranormal London lies beneath our own. Escape into the supernatural world of the Blood Lifers – where vampires are both predator and prey. 1960s London. Light is a rebel Rocker Blood Lifer with a photographic memory. And a Triton motorbike. Since Victorian times he’s hidden in the shadows. Both predator and prey. His venom is deadly. He feeds on blood. Human, of course. But when he discovers his ruthless family’s horrifying secret experiments, he questions whether he should be slaying or saving the humans he’s always feared. Ruby is a sexy but savage Elizabethan Blood Lifer. She …

Book Spotlight: Everlasting Hunger

  Temptation, thy name is Ian Lochlan. That was the thought running through Ellie Dawson’s head when her boss offered to escort her to a local vampire bar. Who would suspect that it was owned by him and that he would be the one to introduce her to all the pleasures of a vampire’s kiss? Passion is a different beast when vampires are involved and Ellie faces love from two very sensual creatures. Tragedy strikes and Ian relinquishes her into the arms of his best friend – Jasper. Ellie struggles with the feelings aroused in her by both men but she knows nothing can stop the Hunger. Can she survive loving two men and the past that continues to haunt her? ***Everlasting Hunger is not your normal vampire romance. These vampires have no problem with a menage, sharing or just sipping a Drink or two. If you are looking for your typical vampire one on one, then this is not the book for you.**** About the Book Everlasdting Hungerby Brandy Dorsch SeriesHunger Mates #1 GenreAdultUrban FantasyParanormal Romance PublisherIndependent Publication DateAugust …