All posts tagged: PNR

All the Wounds In Shadow: Book Spotlight

All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge Book Two Anise Eden Genre: Paranormal Romance/Romantic Suspense Publisher: Diversion Publishing Date of Publication: August 23, 2016 ISBN:  978-1682302873 ASIN: B01G5Y6GO8 Number of pages: 240 Word Count: 81,645 Book Description: For fans of Karen Robards and Shiloh Walker, Anise Eden brings us the mesmerizing sequel to her paranormal romantic suspense novel All the Broken Places. Cate’s enemies aren’t just surrounding her―they’re inside her head. Therapist Cate Duncan has just accepted a job with the MacGregor Group, a unique collective of alternative healers. She’s excited by the prospect of honing her empathic healing techniques among others like herself―aura readers, telepaths, crystal healers, and more. The fact that Cate just started dating Ben, her magnetic new boss, is an added bonus. Before Cate can settle into her new routine, the poisoning of a prominent neuroscientist draws the entire MacGregor Group into both a federal investigation and an even more insidious threat. Protected by Ben’s former Marine Corps unit, Cate and her colleagues must use their alternative healing methods to …

Beautifully Burned: Book Spotlight

Beautifully Burned The Dreamcaster Series Book Two C.J. Burright Genre:  Paranormal Romance Publisher:  Ravenrock Publishing, LLC Date of Publication:  8/23/2016 ISBN:  9780996147 ASIN: B01IX4GYAY Number of pages:  274 Word Count:  74,700 Cover Artist:  Fiona Jayde Book Description: Grandma warned me to resist him. I know what he is. Even if he doesn’t sparkle in the sun, hiss at holy water, or go by the traditional name of vampire, I know. He doesn’t want or need my blood. He wants my dreams…more specifically, my nightmares. And I’ve got oodles of those, so many they leak. He’s emotionally scarred, growly, dangerous, and kindles all my senses. Love isn’t on his agenda. Having him for a guardian isn’t on my list of fun, either. My touch sends him into darkness. I shouldn’t want him. I can’t want him. But I do. If I surrender instead of escape, I’ll lose everything–my sister, my will, my life. Gran forgot to tell me the most important detail of all: how am I supposed to resist him when he’s everything I’ve ever …

Cover Reveal: Immortal Billionaire

Immortal Billionaire Jane Godman Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Harlequin Nocturne Date of Publication: November 1, 2016 ASIN: B01EEZKX3K Number of pages: 304 Word Count: 80 000 Cover Artist: Harlequin Book Description: Dark secrets and unquenchable desire collide in this captivating paranormal thriller… Connie Lacey lives a nomadic existence. Alone. Safe. She can’t risk being found by the stalker who haunts her waking nightmares. Until an invitation from billionaire Sylvester de León—to spend thirty days with him on his private island, Corazón—proves impossibly tempting. But one look at the gorgeous host’s deep blue eyes, and Connie knows there is nothing safe about this paradise and the aristocratic man who calls it home. The island is cursed…as is Sylvester himself. Yet something in him calls to Connie, ignites a desire that’s filled with raw, timeless need. But Corazón has many secrets, each more dangerous than the last. And in a place where everlasting love, the past and fate intersect, even death is only a beginning… Available for Pre-Order Harlequin     Amazon     BN    Kobo     Google Play Excerpt: It is …

Book Spotlight: Everlasting Hunger

  Temptation, thy name is Ian Lochlan. That was the thought running through Ellie Dawson’s head when her boss offered to escort her to a local vampire bar. Who would suspect that it was owned by him and that he would be the one to introduce her to all the pleasures of a vampire’s kiss? Passion is a different beast when vampires are involved and Ellie faces love from two very sensual creatures. Tragedy strikes and Ian relinquishes her into the arms of his best friend – Jasper. Ellie struggles with the feelings aroused in her by both men but she knows nothing can stop the Hunger. Can she survive loving two men and the past that continues to haunt her? ***Everlasting Hunger is not your normal vampire romance. These vampires have no problem with a menage, sharing or just sipping a Drink or two. If you are looking for your typical vampire one on one, then this is not the book for you.**** About the Book Everlasdting Hungerby Brandy Dorsch SeriesHunger Mates #1 GenreAdultUrban FantasyParanormal Romance PublisherIndependent Publication DateAugust …

Writing the Gothic Romance

The Dead of Haggard Hall Darke of Night Book One Marie Treanor Genre: Gothic/historical/paranormal romance Publisher: Samhain Publishing Date of Publication: 26th July 2016 ISBN: 978-1619235830 ASIN: B01CUOPRZQ Number of pages: 216 (paperback) Word Count: 71,000 Cover Artist: Kelly Martin Book Description: Spirit possession is easy to remedy. Possession of the heart is another matter. After vicar’s widow and natural medium Barbara Darke loses her respectable teaching position, she reluctantly agrees to become companion to her former pupil Emily, now the bride of young Sir Arthur Haggard. Once settled at Haggard Hall, Barbara finds her friend is beset by ghostly voices and unexplained deaths. In a maelstrom of dark spirits and wicked emotions, Barbara battles to lay Emily’s ghosts to rest—both hampered and helped by Arthur’s skeptical cousin Patrick, who provokes and attracts her in equal measure. It would be a mistake to trust a secretive, guilt-ridden man suspected of driving his wife to suicide, if not outright murdering her. And it could well be lethal to give in to her own desires, confused as …

Welcome to Otherworld

Hello, I’m Jane Godman, author of the Otherworld Series. Otherworld is a magical realm existing just beyond mortal sight. The Otherworld Series tells the stories of the compelling heroes who fight to protect this beautiful place from the battles threatening to tear it apart. I hope you’ll join me on my journey into this mystical realm. Share this on Facebook>>> But what, and, perhaps more importantly where, is Otherworld? I’m fascinated by the ancient Celtic idea of an ‘otherworld’ that is situated, not in some distant, unknown region of planetary space, but here on our own earth just out of sight and within our grasp…if we really believe in it and want it enough. Frequently, in faerie-lore, Otherworld was a subterranean world entered through caverns, hills, or mountains, and inhabited by many races and orders of beings, such as demons, shades, faeries, and gods. This magical world was divided into districts or kingdoms each with its own ruler, just like the world of mortals. Sometimes, the Celtic Otherworld was located in the middle of the …

werewolf

Mythology of Werewolves

Guest post by T.F. Walsh. Thanks for having me on your blog! What is it about werewolves that make them such great characters for novels? Traditionally stories of werewolves were used to inspire fear, but they have since been romanticised in popular culture. In either manifestation they are popular material for audiences. Their Jekyll and Hyde nature is probably a key to their fascination, historically and more recently. From a fear aspect, the hidden nature of the werewolf is what caused most concern.  Anyone could be a werewolf hiding in his or her human guise. Whether a person’s lycanthropy is beyond their control, or whether they maintain their control, when they change, they are equally frightening. Modern werewolves are much less about fear, and their dual nature has become much more alluring. In present day, where everything we do seems to be public knowledge, having a secret darker side is very appealing. Again, the idea that anyone meet might be a wolf in disguise also titillates the imagination. So anyone who has a mundane life …