Cover Reveal
Leave a Comment

News, Cover Reveal and Stuff

Kirsten Weiss

Voila! The final cover for book seven in the Riga Hayworth series (above).

Share this on Facebook>>>

I don’t have the back cover blurb yet, so I’m sticking with graphics to give you a sense of it (below).

The Hermetic Detective, Kirsten Weiss

Not my back-cover blurb, but it’s a start.

Why no blurb? Basically, my brain was recently bludgeoned into lavender/chocolate stupefaction.  How, you ask? Yesterday I slaved past midnight trying to make witches flying body butter and failed (a story for another blog).  Suffice it to say, the creative juices have temporarily congealed, but I will have a blurb… soon.

And now, an excerpt…

The Hermetic Detective, Kirsten Weiss

Shortest. Excerpt. Ever.

If you’re wondering, I’m currently working on two steampunk short stories for the next Clockwork Alchemy anthology starring… Harry Turtledove! I’m kind of stunned I’m in such illustrious company and a little worried my shorts won’t be up for it. The stories are due to the publisher on Halloween, and lots of editing is required, editing I won’t start this month because I’m still working on Bound, Book 1 in the Witches of Doyle series. Not to mention the blurb-that-must-be-finished for Hermetic Detective. I’m also finishing up Deadly Vines, the sequel to The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum.

About the Author

The Hermetic Detective, Kirsten WeissKirsten Weiss is the author of the Riga Hayworth series of paranormal mystery novels. And she did finally succeed in making witches flying body butter. Seriously, a topic for another blog.

Other books in the Riga Hayworth series of urban fantasies include: The Metaphysical DetectiveThe Alchemical DetectiveThe Shamanic DetectiveThe Infernal DetectivThe Elemental Detective, and The Hoodoo Detective. The final book in the series, The Hermetic Detective, will be available October 31, 2015. Kirsten is also the author of Steam and Sensibility and Of Mice and Mechanicals, steampunk novels of magick and suspense.

Find her at http://kirstenweiss.com and @KirstenWeiss

Leave a Reply

