paranormal romance, review
Comment 1

Review: Never Marry a Warlock

paranormal romance

paranormal romanceNever Marry A Warlock

Beware Of Warlocks Novelette, #1

Genre:  paranormal romance

Publication Date: October 4, 2013

ASIN: B00FNI0C98

I try not to review books I think I won’t like, and when I read the first sentence of this novella, I was hooked. The story is cute, it’s fun, it’s a quick read. And frankly, I like cute, fun and quick (only 37 pages!) though this PNR novella is long enough to feel like you’ve bitten into something tasty.

Our heroine, Catherine, walks in on her husband in flagrante delicto after only a year of marriage. So she dumps the bum. And with a supernatural couple, a breakup can be, shall we say, fraught. But since this is a novella, the focus is more on Catherine getting her groove back, and this is at least an R-rated book, veering into erotica.

Anyway, for only 99 cents through the end of the month… Good fun. Here’s the blurb, and check out the giveaway at the bottom of the post:

Catherine walks in on her husband in bed with her best friend. What is a woman to do? It helps that she is a witch. Unfortunately, so is her husband. Before you can say spell battle, Catherine high tails it up the coast of California to clear her head. Lucky for her, she finds an Aussie hitchhiker. She’s going to have to face her husband in the awaiting spell battle. Can she have a little fun with her new found boy toy, or will he get scorched in the foreplay? 

ON SALE at Kobo and Amazon for ONLY $0.99 through February.

AVAILABLE AT:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

ARe

Smashwords

 

MarilynvixpicAuthor Bio:

Marilyn is a debut paranormal romance novelist. She enjoys the characters that just don’t fit in. From witches to time traveling researchers, she is letting her imagination soar to explore new worlds. Marilyn has traveled to Paris, London, Sydney, and Munich. She loves to include these in her settings. Best of all is letting her readers enjoy her adventures through the perspective of a character. She currently lives in Northern California with her husband and cat. The cat, of course, is the center of attention.

Official Website: http://marilynvix.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarilynVix

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/marilyn.vix

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7340842.Marilyn_Vix

Excerpt:

My husband’s arms were wrapped around her naked body. The blankets were strewn and interwoven between their legs. He was spooning her with his biceps draped over her. I stood in the doorway taking in the scene of my husband and my best friend. It was the end of the world, at least for me. But I wasn’t going to take it lying down. I should have known better than to have married a warlock.
I hit him with a force spell that knocked him up against the headboard. He fell back down and braced his hands out to catch his fall. Cassandra scrambled out of the bed, dragging the silk comforter with her. Bitch. She better get out of my way. She was next.

Rich was naked as he sat up to look at me. Normally, the abs-flash trick would work. But not now. I was too pissed off. I knew what spells he used to look like that. It was easy to fool a mortal and ex-best friend on the floor. But not me. Thing is, we were too evenly matched. I think that was the problem.

TOUR GIVEAWAY DETAILS:

GRAND PRIZE: $25 Amazon Gift Card

RUNNERS UP:  2 Runner Up will EACH receive a $10 Amazon Gift Card

Click here to enter:

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

