Book Spotlight, giveaway
Comments 2

Interview with Angela Corbett of Eternal Echoes

Inline image 1

Today we interview Angela Corbett, author of Eternal Echoes. We’ve also got a giveaway, which you can enter here.

PYN: Tell us about your latest book!

Angela: Eternal Echoes is the sequel to Eternal Starling! In Eternal Echoes, Evie, Alex, and Emil are dealing with new threats, and you also get to learn more about their past together.

Do you consider your book character-driven or plot-driven?

Eternal Echoes is definitely character-driven. The romance is a huge part of the story, but the biggest focus of the book is on my main character, Evie Starling, and who—or what—she is.

authorpic-angela-corbettWhat genre does your book fall into – paranormal mystery, paranormal erotica, para-romance, urban fantasy, YA?

Eternal Echoes is a paranormal romance. Since my main character is in college, and her love interests are quite a bit older than that, it really straddles the line between YA and NA.

Do you plot ahead of time, or let the plot emerge as you write?

It depends on the book. Sometimes I have a really skeletal outline, other times I write a detailed outline. Since Eternal Echoes was the second book in the trilogy and the mythology is complicated, my outline was a lot more detailed.

Why did you decide to write paranormal?

I don’t think I really decided to write it, the characters and story just demanded it. J But I love being able to explore the paranormal world through my books. I also write in other genres, and I love them all!

What’s your writing schedule? Do you have a favorite place to write?

I usually write at night when the world is quiet and it’s easier for me to escape into my head. I write either on my living room couch, or at the kitchen table. If it’s winter, chances are good I’m sitting on the floor in front of the fireplace with my laptop.

What’s next?

I’m working on a New Adult novel, and the next book in The Devil Drinks Coffee mystery series.

Eternal Echoes

She thought she stopped the evil.

She thought she was safe.

Everything she thought was wrong.

Almost four months have passed since Evie Starling learned she was a Tracker and helped defeat a Daevos Clan that was taking others like her—but that wasn’t the end of the abductions. As an unknown evil emerges, Evie vows to help solve the mystery of the missing Trackers, regardless of the risk.

With new powers she doesn’t understand and can’t control, she turns to Alex and Emil, her two soul mates, for help. But her feelings for them both are tearing her apart. She knows she has to decide between them; however, her memories are only making that choice more difficult.

As the world around her is thrown into chaos, Evie is confronted with what could be a destiny-altering truth. Will she accept her history, her memories, and her role in this life, or choose to ignore the echoes of her past?

 

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Eternal Echoes by Angela Corbett

Leave a Reply

